FORTH logo

BoD Members

Board of Directors

BoD Members

The Board of Directors (BoD) consists of the Director of the Central Administration (Chair), the Directors of the Research Institutes, a Representative (appointed) of the General Secretariat of Research and Innovation, a Representative of FORTH Researchers and a Representative of FORTH employees. The BoD is the highest administrative body of FORTH.

Chairman


Nektarios Tavernarakis
Chairman, Board of Directors, FORTH
Professor, Medical School of the University of Crete
+30 2810 391102 tavernarakis@admin.forth.gr +30 2810 391101

Members


Dimitris Plexousakis
Vice-Chairman, Board of Directors, FORTH
Director, Institute of Computer Science (ICS)
Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Crete
+30 2810 391664 (ICS office) dp@ics.forth.gr +30 2810 391602

Spiros Anastasiadis
Director, Institute of Electronic Structure Laser
Professor, Chemistry Department, University of Crete
+30 2810 391466 spiros@iesl.forth.gr +30 2810 391305

John Vontas
Director, Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Research Director
+30 2810 391136 vontas@imbb.forth.gr +30 2810 391110

Charalambos Makridakis
Director, Institute of Applied & Computational Mathematics
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, University of Crete
+30 2810 391800 c.g.makridakis@iacm.forth.gr +30 2810 391801

Gelina Harlaftis
Director, Institute for Mediterranean Studies
Professor, Department of History, Ionian University
gelina@ims.forth.gr

Vasilis Burganos
Director, Institute of Chemical Engineering Sciences
Research Director, FORTH / ICE-HT
+30 2610 965301 vbur@iceht.forth.gr +30 2610 990987

Vasilis Charmandaris
Director, Institute of Astrophysics
Professor, Department of Physics, University of Crete
+30 2810 394216 vassilis@ia.forth.gr +30 2810 394301

Nikolaos Passadakis
Director, Institute of Petroleum Research
Professor, School of Mineral Resources Engineering, Technical University of Crete
+30 28210 37669 pasadaki@ipr.forth.gr

Maria Klapa
Representative of FORTH Researchers
Principal Researcher, Institute of Chemical Engineering Sciences
+30 2610 965249 mklapa@iceht.forth.gr

Kostas Hatzigiannakis
Representative of FORTH Employees
Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser
+30 2810 391120kostas@iesl.forth.gr